The Bromsgrove and District Football League runs 8 cup competitions for its clubs:

  • Premier Cup - This is for Premier Division Clubs - A straight knockout.

  • WA Harris Cup - This is the FA Cup of the League and ALL teams enter the competition. The winner of the WA Harris Cup also receives £500 c/o of our sponsors WA Harris Coaches.

  • Bromsgrove and Redditch Standard Shield - This is for Premier Division and Division 1 teams in Season 2017/18 and will be played on a 'Champions League' style group basis, with the 4 group winners AND 4 group runners-up progressing to the quarter-finals initially;
  • Bridgwater Cup - A very prestigious trophy and always presented by a member of the Bridgwater Family; This year, Division 2, Division 3 and Division 4 teams will play for this competition again as a 'Champions League' group style basis, with the 4 group winners and runners up progressing to the quarter-finals;
  • Division 1 Cup - For Division 1 teams only - A straight knockout.
  • Centenary Cup - For Division 2 teams only - A straight knockout.
  • Rose Bowl - For Division 3 teams only - A straight knockout.
  • Presidents Cup - For Division 4 teams only - For Season 17/18, it wil be run with 2 groups of 4 teams, Champions League Style, with the top two progressing into the semi-finals

In addition to this, our clubs enter a variety of outside cup competitions ranging from the WFA County Cups, to the Kidderminster Hospital Cup, to the Worcester Nursing Cup. We have had some very good success in these competitions over the years which help to improve the prestige and status of the league, indeed in 2016/2017 season, we won FOUR Outside Cups - A record for the BDFL!

Unfortunately our teams are no longer allowed to enter the Evesham Hospital Cup because the Evesham League teams voted against us participating in it after we had some excellent success in the competition during the 2015/16 season - A disappointing decision!

For details of the draws for the 'Internal' Cups, please visit the individual tab for the cup competition.